Project Simplify {Week 2} Pantry

I have organized and reorganized my pantry numerous times over the past couple of years.  I hate that it’s always an ongoing project!

Here’s a before picture taken earlier this week:

It’s nowhere near as bad as it’s been in the past.  But, I did have some stray items on random shelves that needed to be corralled.  And I came across a few snack items where multiple boxes had been opened, so I combined them into one box and got rid of some extra boxes.

I also rotated some things so that the items that needed to be used up first, were in the front.

The brown sticky notes list out what’s on each shelf and how many of each item I have.  That way if Cream of Mushroom soup and Cream of Chicken soup are on sale, I know at a glance how many cans of each I have on hand.

The stuff on the right is all hanging on a hook.  The only thing you can see is an old shirt of mine that my daughter uses as a smock when she paints.  Behind it are several reusable tote bags.  Someday I hope to add another hook to the door so I can distribute them better.

I found a bag full of free coffee samples that hasn’t been touched in 2 years.  Here were the contents:

Since we don’t drink coffee at home (or use Emergen-C), I sent everything to work with my husband.  He can put them in the break room where people who actually drink coffee can use them.

Here’s the after picture of the pantry:

I had hoped to organize some of my cabinets this week, too, but so far that hasn’t happened.

Leave a Reply

