Croissants

I broke the cardinal rule and went shopping while I was hungry.  We passed by the discounted bakery items and I was tempted to get either muffins, donut holes or croissants.  I don’t know the last time I actually purchased a discounted bakery item, but I did end up getting an 8 pack of croissants for $1.29 this week.  I have no idea if that’s a good deal or not, since I don’t usually buy croissants.

The first day, DD and I ate them plain after I warmed them up in the microwave.  We used to eat them like  this when I was a kid – it’s so simple, but so tasty!

The next evening, I made tuna fish with bits of celery mixed in and we sliced the croissants in half and made sandwiches.

This morning DD and I made breakfast sandwiches by putting deli sliced ham and cheese slices in the middle of a cut up croissant and warmed them in the microwave.    I have been craving a croissan’wich from Burger King, but it sure was much cheaper to just make my own!

Leave a Reply

