Happy New Year!

I do tend to make resolutions each year, but I got to thinking this past week, why do we need to wait for a new year to make changes in our lives?  We could start the next day, hour, minute or even second, to make whatever changes we’d like to.

For years now, I have stayed in on New Year’s Eve and done exactly what I love to do.  Relax and read.  I figure why  not start off the new year doing what I love vs. fulfilling the expectation of others and going out for a night on the town.  Which would leave me tired, worn out and miserable.

I hope you get to spend tonight doing whatever it is you most like to do.

Leave a Reply

