31 Days of Date Night Ideas {Day 30} Shop for others

Welcome to 31 Days of Date Nights. My plan is to give you a simple date night idea, (mostly frugal ones) every day for the month of October.   You can access all posts in this series here.

I know some of you don’t want to hear that Christmas is only 62 days away. But, it’s the truth.

If you’ve never filled an  Operation Christmas Child shoebox, it is a practical way to bring joy to a kid (or two, or three).

And it can be a lot of fun to go shopping with your mate to find fun and practical things to fill your shoebox with.

If you are into couponing like I am, you can raid your stash for things to include in your shoebox.  Free toothpaste, toothbrushes, stocking stuffer toys, anybody???    (I know I haven’t talked about couponing on this site yet, but I will in the near future.  Once this 31 Days series is over, I’ll start blogging on other interests that I have).

Go here to get more information on how to pack a shoebox.

One thought on “31 Days of Date Night Ideas {Day 30} Shop for others

  1. It was such a great series and has definitely got me thinking about ways that me and the hubs can have fun, affordable dates! Thank you for sharing your ideas!

Leave a Reply

