31 Days of Date Nights {Day 27} School programs

Welcome to 31 Days of Date Nights. My plan is to give you a simple date night idea, (mostly frugal ones) every day for the month of October.   You can access all posts in this series here.

Go to a program at your local school.  Even if you don’t have kids that go there.  Even better, if it’s at your old school, you can show your spouse around the historical site 😉

A few years back, my Mom and I went to my old elementary school to see a program the kids put on.  We did not know a single soul there.  I didn’t see any of my old teachers, the Principal, any neighbors etc.  But it was still a blast.  To be in my old school building in the gym and watching kids perform.

A lot of times you can find events like this for free, or, at the high school level, you might pay a small fee to see a play.  You can find out about events like these in your newspaper, neighborhood newsletter (we have a house in an HOA community so they have a newsletter), or on the magnetic sign outside a school near your house.

Several months ago, DD and I were out for a walk right by the elementary school near our house and found out that there was a square dancing program going on for family to attend.  The woman I spoke to was the Grandmother of a child that went to that school and she said they have all kinds of fun programs like that going on there.

One thought on “31 Days of Date Nights {Day 27} School programs

  1. I have gotten really involved with my son’s school as of late. I joined the Policy Council Ooh (as an alternate but I am still involved). They have little events like mother’s day out and father’s night out. They just had a grandparent fashion show.

Leave a Reply

