What I’ve done to get free stuff

For the past two years, I have dressed up as a Cow for Chick-fil-a’s annual “dress like a cow day.”  Because, if you dress head to toe as a cow, you get a free meal.  I love Chick-fil-a, but they are kinda pricey in my opinion, so free Chick-fil-a is about the only Chick-fil-a I eat.

And the costume was a cinch to pull together.  I wore black clothes from my closet and made white spots out of paper that I had on hand.  I taped them onto my clothes and made a mask out of white paper and tied it around my head.

Yesterday, the Swagbucks blog gave an idea of how you could dress up for Halloween as the “Candyland” game.  And then, they said if anyone dressed up in their own version that day and posted a picture, they’d get 100 Swagbucks! I went back and forth about doing it, and finally decided it wouldn’t be that hard.  I had a bright blue dress that I could wear, I had a nearly  empty bag of M&M’s and I had a bunch of small boxes of Nerds.  Wala – I had a costume and I got 100 Swagbucks.

Here’s a picture:

Leave a Reply

