Get Dressed Challenge Week 1 {Pictures}

I am participating in the “Get Dressed Challenge” where the goal is to get ready each weekday by 8am.  Yes, I realize my head is missing in all of the below pictures.  Out of respect for my husband, who did not want any personal info on our family on my blog, I’ve decided to post pictures only of what I’m wearing.

Go here to see all posts in this series.

The Get Dressed Challenge!

Compared to what I used to wear most days and how late in the day I would get ready, this week was a smashing success!  I did get ready for the day every morning and stayed away from my usual comfy lounge-around-the-house clothes.  It sure was nice to be able to walk right out the door when it came time to run errands, get the mail etc.  None of this, oh, I guess I’d better get dressed before I go out in public in the middle of the day.

I didn’t bother taking pictures of my shoes except for one day.  Because we don’t wear shoes in the house, I always wear slippers (bright red ones).  But, I have recently started wearing tennis shoes (thanks FlyLady!) that I only wear in the house.  So that’s what I wore each day.

Here are my pictures for the week:

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

Leave a Reply

