31 Days of Date Nights {Day 18} Miniature Golf

Welcome to 31 Days of Date Nights. My plan is to give you a simple date night idea, (mostly frugal ones) every day for the month of October.   You can access all posts in this series here.

Since DH and I have been married, we  have gone miniature golfing twice.  The reason? My sister-in-law has given us an Entertainment book for the past several years and it always has a coupon for two people to play a round of mini-golf for the price of one.  Which means we can play 18 holes for a grand total of $5.

 

 

For the record, I am no good at mini golf.  I couldn’t line up a shot if my life depended on it.  And it almost always takes me 4 or more tries before I actually get the ball in the hole.  But, it’s still fun to play, especially if you go somewhere that has neat themes for the courses.

Depending on where you live, the weather right now may not be conducive to playing outdoor mini golf.  But, I know there are indoor places you can play as well.  Though I’ve never been to one.  Can anyone chime in and let us know if indoor mini-golf is as fun as outdoor?

One thought on “31 Days of Date Nights {Day 18} Miniature Golf

Leave a Reply

