31 Days of Date Nights {Day 17} Playground

Welcome to 31 Days of Date Nights. My plan is to give you a simple date night idea, (mostly frugal ones) every day for the month of October.   You can access all posts in this series here.

When was the last time you stepped foot on a playground?  Without the company of kids?  DH and I would often go for walks at a park in our neighborhood.  And a time or two, we stopped to play on the swings.  I have always loved swings and still find joy in them as an adult.  I don’t tend to jump off of them as much as I used to, nor can I jump as far as I used to, but it’s still fun to do on occasion.

One time I was visiting family and we stopped near a park for a breather after spending a lot of time in the car.    My cousin and I were both in our 20’s, but I convinced him to join me on the playground. We had a blast!  There was a little zip line type thing (wow, I’m weak!  I was so sore after holding my weight up on that thing), a bunch of tires chained together that we walked across.  And of course, swings.

Leave a Reply

