31 Days of Date Nights {Day 16} Feeding ducks

Welcome to 31 Days of Date Nights. My plan is to give you a simple date night idea, (mostly frugal ones) every day for the month of October.   You can access all posts in this series here.

I love water.  Waterfalls, swimming pools, hot showers, the ocean, ponds, you get the idea.  So anytime I can be near water, I consider it a peaceful, relaxing thing.

One of my favorite  ponds usually has a lot of ducks in it.  So, I like to bring bread and feed the ducks.

The only problem is, some of them can get pretty selfish and try to steal bread from the other ducks.  And, some of them will come right up to you begging for demanding bread.  Which always freaks me out!

I have a hard time using up entire loaves of bread before they are no longer good.  So, I like to put the leftovers in the freezer and then use it to feed the ducks.  What usually happens is that I make it through a few pieces of bread, and then I hand my bag to DH so he can continue to feed them while I run for shelter!

I know there are some places where you are not supposed to feed ducks, so you might want to check the rules for the particular location you plan to go to.

Leave a comment