31 Days of Date Nights {Day 14} Outdoor Games

Welcome to 31 Days of Date Nights. My plan is to give you a simple date night idea, (mostly frugal ones) every day for the month of October.   You can access all posts in this series here.

DH is extremely athletic.  He played all kinds of sports growing up.  I, on the other hand only played soccer.  I don’t remember if I even played for more than one year. But it was in elementary school.  And back when they let anyone with a pulse play on a team.  What I’m trying to say is, I am not a sporty, athletic person.  But, that doesn’t mean that I can’t still enjoy playing the occasional outdoor game.

I don’t know what sports equipment you have laying around your house, but we have a basketball, golf clubs, two frisbees, and who knows what else!  If you count DD toys, we also have a bouncy ball and a small Princess football!

As I’ve said before, it doesn’t really matter what you do for your date night, the important thing is that you are spending time with your spouse.  I’m not the most competitive person when it comes to games, sports etc.  So, I really don’t care if I am terrible at a game if it’s just DH and I playing.  If it’s one that DH is good at, he can bask in his amazing talent and perhaps offer me some tips.

Here are some ideas of games you could play:  One on one soccer or basketball.  Tennis, practice throwing and catching a football or baseball, lacrosse, badminton, street hockey, go to the driving range or batting cages.

If you don’t own any sports equipment, you could buy something cheap, or borrow from a friend, family member, neighbor or co-worker.

What other ideas can you come up with?

Leave a Reply

