Anniversary

Today is our 3rd Anniversary.

DH is not big on gifts (giving or receiving) but from time to time, he surprises me with the perfect, thoughtful gift.  Today was one of those instances.  I have been listening to loads of sermons online lately. And I love to listen to music on my computer while I cook or clean.  The problem is that my laptop is on my desk, and I cook in the kitchen, of course.  So for me to hear the music in the kitchen (while being noisy banging around pots and pans), the sound has to be up pretty loud.   And if I’m wandering all over the house putting things where they belong, I have the same problem.  I can’t hear the music unless it’s up very loud.


Enter the Bluetooth headset that I didn’t know existed!  DH got me these Bluetooth headphones (like you’d wear while listening to a portable cd player, but they are wireless).  I can listen to music, sermons etc anywhere in the house without any chord!  I LOVE IT!  As I said, I had no idea such a thing existed, but I am so glad that it does and that I am now the proud owner of such a handy device.

Now, I just have to figure out how to use them!  DH actually set them up for me.  All I have to do is memorize where all the controls are on the right ear phone and I’ll be set.

Leave a Reply

