Discipline Challenge: Week One {Exercise}

Discipline Challenge: Week one {Days 1 and 2}

I was just thinking the other day that I need to get back into exercising.  I have loved doing aerobics since I was a kid.  I used to watch the exercise routines on TV, one after another.  My favorite has always been Denise Austin.  More recently, I’ve done some Tony Little videos.  But, alas, my ancient VCR gave out not too long ago and I haven’t been able to watch my favorite instructors on video.

But, Courtney, has just started a 5 week challenge on disciplining ourselves  (we’ll focus on a different area each week) and she mentioned that you can find Denise Austin’s exercise videos on YouTube – YAYY!  I am sooo excited!

I thought it would be a good idea to get it out on my blog that I am intending to start exercising again so I’d have some accountability.  It’s really funny.   In some areas I am so disciplined.  I am very, very good at not staying up too late.  I have trouble sleeping off and on and I always wake up early.  So, I know I have got to get to bed early or I won’t get enough sleep.  Often times if I go to bed late, I have a hard time sleeping well.  Totally bizarre, but that’s how my body works.

Anyways, I’d love for my going to bed early discipline to spread to having discipline in exercising on a regular basis.

I want to make this challenge doable and ease back into working out on a regular basis (it’s been a long time), so my goal is to exercise twice this week.

2 thoughts on “Discipline Challenge: Week One {Exercise}

  1. I love how you have made your goal DOABLE! That is so key – cause a little success will give you the courage to go for more! Thanks for joining me on this challenge!!
    Lots of Love,
    Courtney

Leave a Reply

